Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Jurisdictions and Associations
Share |

 National Organizations

American Association of Code Enforcement (AACE):  The American Association of Code Enforcement is a national nonprofit association representing the profession of code enforcement.  Founded in 1988 by representatives from five states, AACE now represents all 50 states, the District of Columbia and Canada.  The association's mission is to educate, elevate and improve the profession of code enforcement.

International Code Council (ICC): The International Code Council is a member-focused association. It is dedicated to developing model codes and standards used in the design, build and compliance process to construct safe, sustainable, affordable and resilient structures. ICC was established in 1994 as a non-profit organization dedicated to developing a single set of comprehensive and coordinated national model construction codes.

State Agencies and Organizations

Colorado Association of Animal Control Officers (CAACO):  The Colorado Association of Animal Control Officers (CAACO) is a non-profit organization formed in 1974 to improve the methods of animal control practice, inform the public about animal control, promote justice and equity in the enforcement of animal control laws and advance the health, welfare, professionalism and morale of all animal control officers in the state of Colorado.

Colorado Association of Code Enforcement Officials (CACEO):  The Colorado Association of Code Enforcement Officials was established in 1983. Our membership extends across the plains, climbs over the Rocky Mountains, and reaches northward into Wyoming. We are a self supporting, non-profit organization made up of professionals responsible for the enforcement of Municipal, County, State, and Federal codes that enhance the beauty, health, safety, and welfare of our communities. 

County and Municipal Code Enforcement Agencies


Alamosa: Police Department

Arapahoe County:  Zoning  Division

Arvada:  Code Enforcement

Aurora:  Neighborhood Support Division

Berthoud: Code Compliance

Boulder:  Code Enforcement

Brighton:  Code Enforcement Division

Broomfield:  Code Compliance Division

Canon City:  Code Enforcement Division

Castle Rock:  Code Compliance

Centennial:  Code Compliance Department

Cherry Hills Village:  Code Enforcement Division

Clear Creek County:

Commerce City:  Neighborhood Services

Colorado Springs: Code Enforcement Unit

Craig:  Code Enforcement


Denver:  Neighborhood Inspection Services

Douglas County:  Zoning Department

Durango:  Code Enforcement Division

Eagle:  Code Enforcement

Eagle County: Environmental Health

Elbert County:  Community and Development Services 

Elizabeth: Police Dept.- Code Enforcement

El Paso County:  Development Services Department

Englewood:  Neighborhod Services Department

Erie:  Police Department

Estes Park:  Community Development Department

Evans: Code Enforcement

Federal Heights: Code Enforcement and Animal Control

Firestone:  Code Enforcement Division

Florence: Police Department

Fort Collins:  Neighborhood Services

Fort Lupton:  Planning Dept.

Fort Morgan:  Police Department

Fountain:  Neighborhood Services Department

Fremont County:

Fruita:  Code Enforcement


Grand Junction:  Code Enforcement Division

Greeley: Code Compliance

Greenwood Village: Code Enforcement

Gypsum: Code Enforcement

Idaho Springs: Code Enforcement

Jefferson County: Planning & Zoning Division

Johnstown:  Code Enforcement Unit

Lafayette: Code Compliance

Lakewood: Community Code Enforcement

Larimer County: Code Enforcement

Littleton:  Code Compliance

Longmont: Code Enforcement Division

Louisville: Code Enforcement

Manitou Springs:  Code Enforcement

Mead: Code Enforcement/ Animal Control

Mesa County:  Code Compliance Services

Milliken: Code Enforcement

Monte Vista: Code Enforcement

Montrose: Code Enforcement

Monument:  Code Enforcement

Northglenn: Code Compliance

Park County:  Code Enforcement

Parker: Neighborhood Services

Pueblo: Code Enforcement

Rangely:  Code Enforcement

Rifle: Code Enforcement

Sheridan:  Neighborhood Services

Steamboat Springs:  Code Enforcement Division

Thornton:  Neighborhood Services Division

Weld County:

Westminster:  Code Enforcement

Wheat Ridge:  Code Enforcement



Albany County:  Planning Department

Casper:  Code Enforcement Division

Laramie:  Code Enforcement Division 

Rawlins: Code Enforcement



Community Preservation Specialists:

McCool Development Solutions


Community Search
Sign In

Quick Links